Twitter

11/01/18

Retweetd From Bexley Libraries

of the YEAR: your chance to choose! Voting now open: https://t.co/zHo1yFlDps Pick one from our 6 of the best Get voting! https://t.co/3529hso1gd

11/01/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Harris Garrard Academy is looking for a Teacher of History. Apply now https://t.co/SUnmKgAi7g https://t.co/egvJofW8mc

11/01/18

Retweetd From HarrisBoys'Academy

Hassan is the first of our students to reach 3000 Harris Points this year. Great work Hassan! Who will be first to 4,000? https://t.co/QWBEVgtBSw

08/01/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Are you a looking to specialise in ? Check out the latest role : https://t.co/ux8eMgDzLa https://t.co/wOyGQIMy21

13/12/17

Winter Wonderland Christmas Concert, Thurs 14 Dec, 6.30pm. Fantastic performances by our primary, secondary and sixth form students. Everyone welcome! Huge thanks to everyone whose worked so hard to make this happen. Details https://t.co/Q3KhA3aPon https://t.co/4VNZ3invPE

13/12/17

Retweetd From Bexley Libraries

of the Year?... 3 to see? We still want nominations for our Book of the Year award: here are 3 we’ve been sent recently, but there’s still time for you to recommend one. Get thinking! https://t.co/Za7KShLcjL

11/12/17

Tilly in Year 11 produced this fantastic A1 painting in the style of , the artistic and social movement that originated in Italy in the early 20th century. Great work, Tilly https://t.co/QfZl83QoYS

08/12/17

Download our student periodical, The Whole Shebang, written by students and . Articles on Protest, Conflict and Violence, from to , to . Downland free from https://t.co/ojIoF27bmO https://t.co/GNnMX3nMHC

04/12/17

pitches for hire - grass, astroturf, different sizes - at community rates. Changing rooms too . Your new home ground? Full details https://t.co/fOAYNTw49N https://t.co/bK3WVTNfXp

04/12/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Job hunting? Assistant Principal required https://t.co/suoZ8WIW5H https://t.co/7FyiRiilF1

30/11/17

Retweetd From Bexley Libraries

Well Read this year? Let us know here…#Bexley want to know - What’s been YOUR best book of the year? https://t.co/zHo1yFlDps https://t.co/SjcI7ZTBfW

29/11/17

Come to our Winter Wonderland Christmas Concert in , Thursday 14 December, 6.30-8pm. Tickets £2 adults, £1 children. Everyone welcome. See you there! https://t.co/QRbMIQN8Kp

28/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We are looking for a Teacher of Girls' PE .Apply now https://t.co/x60MxC09lu https://t.co/2i4n2vPE7p

27/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Will you be looking for your first role as an in 2018? Look no further! Apply for an NQT position : https://t.co/QCb515mz7X https://t.co/gnSK1RBUZR

27/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Deputy Director of Humanities Faculty: Geography Lead Teacher required .Apply now https://t.co/QjdnX5wk8N https://t.co/krMaCmVjgC

23/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Start your career . role now available: https://t.co/5sVXWilKWC https://t.co/kQXldLzat1

17/11/17

Year 6 ready to debate the motion: Zoos: Paradise or Prison? So far we have a 50% split... check later for the outcome and a look at our discussion texts https://t.co/tUJeaKo4QP

16/11/17

Retweetd From Schools Week

KS1/ KS2 Class Teacher required at https://t.co/MqjLIvkBK6

15/11/17

Retweetd From 2-3 Degrees

Excited to be Academy to inspire & motivate the Year 10's in association with https://t.co/PVLxyAieXX

15/11/17

Retweetd From Charlotte Abrahamson

Just met with some super career focused Y13s on their academy day talking all about . Thanks for having me!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Garrard Academy provides a free education for students of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Exective Principal Mr Chris Everitt at the academy.

Please contact his PA:

Linda Hayden
E-mail: l.hayden@harrisgarrard.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8320 4800

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of governors via the Clerk to Governors:

Linda Hayden
E-mail: l.hayden@harrisgarrard.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8320 4800


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

Back to Key Information