Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

17/11/17

Year 6 ready to debate the motion: Zoos: Paradise or Prison? So far we have a 50% split... check later for the outcome and a look at our discussion texts https://t.co/tUJeaKo4QP

16/11/17

Retweetd From Schools Week

KS1/ KS2 Class Teacher required at https://t.co/MqjLIvkBK6

15/11/17

Retweetd From 2-3 Degrees

Excited to be Academy to inspire & motivate the Year 10's in association with https://t.co/PVLxyAieXX

15/11/17

Retweetd From Charlotte Abrahamson

Just met with some super career focused Y13s on their academy day talking all about . Thanks for having me!

15/11/17

We love it, thanks for your support!

15/11/17

Retweetd From Cleverbox

The sky's the limit! Digital wallpaper sponsored by Cleverbox https://t.co/QGKvKArtge

15/11/17

Retweetd From Social Apprentice

RT : Just met with some super career focused Y13s on their aca… https://t.co/W0vgLdQaU0

13/11/17

Congratulations to the many children in our Primary Phase who achieved 100% attendance in the first half term. Fantastic! https://t.co/Qb8ECpG58E

09/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Want to be part of a primary that is transforming a school? Become a . https://t.co/g2UCdCYhs4 https://t.co/kuEIcTZgGh

09/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

NEW & vacancies available now ! Find out more: https://t.co/MtULoC4a2X https://t.co/J8yswckqQg

07/11/17

Thanks to for a great day yesterday - our Year 9 students really enjoyed it

24/10/17

Our amazing staff get into the swing of our recent . Thanks to everyone for making it such a success. https://t.co/XzPtkT7lbd

24/10/17

Look what a packed hall we had for our last week. A true celebration of our . https://t.co/TVFAuLiEFs

24/10/17

Happy holidays! And congrats to the 200+ children in our phase who have 100% attendance since Sept. Fantastic, keep it up!

24/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Will you be looking for your first role as an in 2018? Look no further! Apply for an NQT position : https://t.co/uToSqTH84j https://t.co/yD7NJMvH4O

20/10/17

We so of all the children who took part in International Evening last night. See them at https://t.co/DYzMe6T6Il https://t.co/X4x3VaP0Dh

20/10/17

We're running Year 11 intervention sessions over half term. Full details at https://t.co/lEe6YQJpYF. Punctual attendance please!

19/10/17

Retweetd From Schools Week

Receptionist and Administrative Assistant required at https://t.co/N7THYhk1pY

18/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

vacancies now open ! , specialism and more. Apply now: https://t.co/fAmyjDzMU7 https://t.co/4i7icRDmJu

17/10/17

Retweetd From CLPE

Discover our new publication! What We Know Works - Writing in Primary Schools https://t.co/sahouoxZLC https://t.co/wady22ieaf

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Garrard Academy provides a free education for students of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Exective Principal Mr Chris Everitt at the academy.

Please contact his PA:

Linda Hayden
E-mail: l.hayden@harrisgarrard.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8320 4800

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of governors via the Clerk to Governors:

Linda Hayden
E-mail: l.hayden@harrisgarrard.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8320 4800


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

Back to Key Information