Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

17/11/17

Year 6 ready to debate the motion: Zoos: Paradise or Prison? So far we have a 50% split... check later for the outcome and a look at our discussion texts https://t.co/tUJeaKo4QP

16/11/17

Retweetd From Schools Week

KS1/ KS2 Class Teacher required at https://t.co/MqjLIvkBK6

15/11/17

Retweetd From 2-3 Degrees

Excited to be Academy to inspire & motivate the Year 10's in association with https://t.co/PVLxyAieXX

15/11/17

Retweetd From Charlotte Abrahamson

Just met with some super career focused Y13s on their academy day talking all about . Thanks for having me!

15/11/17

We love it, thanks for your support!

15/11/17

Retweetd From Cleverbox

The sky's the limit! Digital wallpaper sponsored by Cleverbox https://t.co/QGKvKArtge

15/11/17

Retweetd From Social Apprentice

RT : Just met with some super career focused Y13s on their aca… https://t.co/W0vgLdQaU0

13/11/17

Congratulations to the many children in our Primary Phase who achieved 100% attendance in the first half term. Fantastic! https://t.co/Qb8ECpG58E

09/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Want to be part of a primary that is transforming a school? Become a . https://t.co/g2UCdCYhs4 https://t.co/kuEIcTZgGh

09/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

NEW & vacancies available now ! Find out more: https://t.co/MtULoC4a2X https://t.co/J8yswckqQg

07/11/17

Thanks to for a great day yesterday - our Year 9 students really enjoyed it

24/10/17

Our amazing staff get into the swing of our recent . Thanks to everyone for making it such a success. https://t.co/XzPtkT7lbd

24/10/17

Look what a packed hall we had for our last week. A true celebration of our . https://t.co/TVFAuLiEFs

24/10/17

Happy holidays! And congrats to the 200+ children in our phase who have 100% attendance since Sept. Fantastic, keep it up!

24/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Will you be looking for your first role as an in 2018? Look no further! Apply for an NQT position : https://t.co/uToSqTH84j https://t.co/yD7NJMvH4O

20/10/17

We so of all the children who took part in International Evening last night. See them at https://t.co/DYzMe6T6Il https://t.co/X4x3VaP0Dh

20/10/17

We're running Year 11 intervention sessions over half term. Full details at https://t.co/lEe6YQJpYF. Punctual attendance please!

19/10/17

Retweetd From Schools Week

Receptionist and Administrative Assistant required at https://t.co/N7THYhk1pY

18/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

vacancies now open ! , specialism and more. Apply now: https://t.co/fAmyjDzMU7 https://t.co/4i7icRDmJu

17/10/17

Retweetd From CLPE

Discover our new publication! What We Know Works - Writing in Primary Schools https://t.co/sahouoxZLC https://t.co/wady22ieaf

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates 2017-18

INSET

Monday 4 September 2017

INSET

Tuesday 5 September 2017

INSET

Wednesday 6 September 2017

Autumn 1 term

Thursday 7 September 2017 – Friday 20 October 2017

Y7, Y11 & Primary students return to school on Thursday 7 September

Y8/12/13 return to school on Friday 8 September

Y9 & 10 return to school on Monday 11 September

INSET

Monday 9 October 2017

Half term

Monday 23 October 2017 – Friday 3 November 2017

Autumn 2 term

Monday 6 November 2017 – Weds 20 December 2017

Christmas holiday

Thursday 21 December 2017 – Monday 1 January 2018

INSET

Tuesday 2 January 2018

Spring 1 term

Wednesday 3 January 2018 – Thursday 8 February 2018

INSET

Friday 9 February 2018

Half term

Monday 12 February 2018 – Friday 16 February 2018

Spring 2 term

Monday 19 February 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018

Easter holiday

Monday 2 April 2018 – Friday 13 April 2018

Summer 1 term

Monday 16 April 2018 – Friday 25 May 2018

Half term

Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 1 June 2018

Summer 2 term

Monday 4 June 2018 – Thursday 19 July 2018