Twitter

17/06/21

Come to a free NHS webinar focused on the emotional wellbeing of young people aged 11+ in . For parents and care givers. Monday 21st June, 7 - 8.30pm. https://t.co/j66gqAW1Ny

12/06/21

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Delighted for and so proud of our Director of Secondary Education- Carolyn English awarded an OBE today. So deserved, thank you for all you do for our students. Congratulations 🥳 👏🏽🙌🏼

28/05/21

There will always be challenges ahead but we all stand together knowing ‘Learning Changes Lives’. Good luck class of 2021! https://t.co/N2CEHKV5cu

28/05/21

Rewards week at the Academy. Congratulations to students who have won iPads for their efforts. https://t.co/Z8Z8DMBUdv

19/05/21

All students and staff at HGA thoroughly enjoyed DEAR Day today, three opportunities throughout the day to DROP EVERYTHING and just READ! https://t.co/pY0HLEvYrQ

19/03/21

What’s this! It’s our super HGA staff chosen by students as their superheroes! I couldn’t agree more! Not all heroes wear capes! https://t.co/UKG8pKSP0f

19/03/21

Of all the heroes our students have chosen to celebrate for we feel this one deserves special mention. Mason here celebrating our hero Captain Sir Tom Moore. Not all heroes wear capes. https://t.co/TiNjQbmycp

19/03/21

Today at we are celebrating our keyworker heroes! - Here Y4 send a huge thank you to our wonderful nurses, doctors and police officers. https://t.co/KaQmhKEfUS

12/03/21

The March edition of our student periodical, The Whole Shebang, is out now. This issue is on , with articles and poems by students in Years 8-11 and creative writing by primary students. In partnership with . Download your copy at https://t.co/npPg3qsNuX https://t.co/LaPY9ZSFr7

12/03/21

A massive thank you to our testing team. Not a single positive case and with their support HGA is safely fully open. https://t.co/DskPC8rp8b

08/03/21

We welcomed year 11, 13 and all of our primary students back today. Students in classrooms, back where they belong. https://t.co/GxkKgxy1T9

08/03/21

Creative Voice are taking the flag pole this half term. After an amazing effort from everyone at HGA, Creative Voice topped the leaderboard for online attendance! Well done all! https://t.co/C7BcBdnvQT

22/02/21

Retweetd From National Careers Week

𝘕𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘊𝘢𝘳𝘦𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘞𝘦𝘦𝘬 2021. 1st - 6th March. Take part in the 𝙗𝙞𝙜𝙜𝙚𝙨𝙩 celebration of 𝙘𝙖𝙧𝙚𝙚𝙧𝙨 across the UK! Everything you need to make a great week is available here: https://t.co/gzdACsPPT7 What are you waiting for? https://t.co/ilaKMjJ0nz

19/02/21

Our new flag delivery today. As a community we stand strongest together. Together we can achieve anything. https://t.co/zxy5ylnLUJ

08/02/21

A lovely snowy day at HGA today https://t.co/3WUyGryRuq

04/02/21

Retweetd From Place2Be

This (1-7 Feb), help your pupils to explore the different ways they can express themselves. 🎨 🎭 ✍️ 🎵 Our free school resources can be adapted for use in school, home-schooling, online lessons or independent learning. 👉 https://t.co/hIppsAFQQP https://t.co/jtFzmuJpv0

04/02/21

Retweetd From Kooth plc

., , , and have shown us some things should be done alone 😬. Dealing with our mental wellbeing isn't one of them. is here to support you with whatever you're going through. https://t.co/9dwMjoIDwj. https://t.co/0k1iS4Pxjz

29/01/21

Retweetd From The Times

Children will take more than a year to catch up with their education, Boris Johnson admitted yesterday, as he promised £300 million for extra tuition, summer schools and a “Covid premium” https://t.co/WZAb3ZSvBI

26/01/21

Need support accessing remote learning? Please email remotelearning.org.uk. We know it can be frustrating if you can't access the learning that is available, so we will do our best to help you. https://t.co/xbV5XD9goc

19/01/21

Congratulations to Active Science who take the flag pole for this half term. They the leading hub for Harris Points. Well done everyone whose hard work is earning those points, even from home! https://t.co/hl7p4FjI4k

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Student Testimonials

We asked five of our sixth formers to say why they choose to come to the Sixth Form at Harris Garrard Academy and how it is benefitting their studies.


“I was here for GCSEs and thought I’d stay to have the chance of joining a good university. The Sixth Form here is small which is good because you can have lots of one-to-one conversations with the teachers.” Mandeep


“I’ve been at this school since primary and I knew this community, so I wanted to continue here because I wanted to carry on doing well.” Betul

Garrard P16 17


You know everyone on a one-to-one basis whereas in bigger sixth forms you might have over 100 people in one year and you won’t be able to know everyone individually.” Olamide


“It’s good to have the personal touch like we have here, because you get to build a good relationship with your teachers which means they can give you the most effective help with your subjects. You have close bonds to other people.” Laura


“I was new to the Sixth Form but I felt really welcome here. I love the communication between year 12 and year 13. It’s really strong.” Abi