Twitter

09/11/19

Unfortunately it wasn’t England’s day as Germany won 2-1, but the HGA pupils had great fun https://t.co/0MMFapoqMW

09/11/19

Excited for kick off, come on England https://t.co/D57s74cVgB

08/11/19

Sixth Form Open Evening, Thurs 14 Nov - full details now online at https://t.co/0SEP5Q8250. Come along and see the impressive opportunities that our Sixth Form can offer you. We look forward to welcoming you. https://t.co/bqCv5FDge1

04/11/19

Our Sixth Form Open Evening is on Thursday 14 November, 5:00pm-7:00pm. More information to follow but save the date!

15/10/19

Year 8 team B Girls netball showed determination and resilience throughout their match today ... they lost 6-4 https://t.co/x28YBnEWhZ

15/10/19

Year 8 Girls A played extremely well against Bexley Grammar school today ... with a 6-5 win https://t.co/E8iiL6hpMV

11/10/19

Absolutely!

11/10/19

Congratulations to Ms Donohoe for her Transforming Lives Award! We couldn’t do it without you! https://t.co/lewOykSF2m

11/10/19

Congratulations to Mr Sheppard for winning this year’s primary Transforming Lives Award for his support and empathy with children and staff. https://t.co/DNSq88tXUz

11/10/19

Great idea!

11/10/19

This is what it’s all for. Harris in Harmony performing to an audience of over 4000 people! https://t.co/Q0bzy3jbAz

11/10/19

Harris Garrard has made it in to the top 10% of schools nationally for the progress made by our students! https://t.co/6BGgEh7Nlx

11/10/19

Here we go! The 12th annual Harris Federation Conference. All staff from every Harris academy is here today!#learningchangeslives https://t.co/H0eTUHHV43

08/10/19

Marshmallows and a campfire; is there a better way to spend an evening? https://t.co/Wb50K5161x

08/10/19

Wowsers! Watch Tyler take the Leap of Faith today at the year 6 residential! Would you have the courage to do it? https://t.co/4zhVminRlg

08/10/19

Outdoor survival! Working as a team while building dens and shelters! https://t.co/7l7zxv2Wha

08/10/19

Eeek! Abseiling time at Kingswood! https://t.co/RxVqRZt8OT

07/10/19

Outdoor learning changes lives! Conquering our fears and summoning courage to tackle the zip wire! https://t.co/9P5hKMRAam

07/10/19

Breakfast time! Timothy enjoying the wonders of hash browns for the first time! We’re looking forward to all of our activities today! https://t.co/7Wj7X7MER0

06/10/19

Some action shots of our Year 6s scaling the indoor climbing wall! https://t.co/icC84vW153

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates 2020-2021

INSET                                     Wednesday 2 September 2020

Autumn Term 1                       Thursday 3 September 2020 – Friday 16 October 2020

INSET                                     Friday 2 October 2020

Half Term                                Monday 19 October 2020 – Friday 30 October 2020

Autumn Term 2                       Monday 2 November 2020 – Friday 18 December 2020

Christmas Holiday                   Monday 21 December 2020 – Friday 1 January 2021


INSET                                     Monday 4 January 2021

Spring Term 1                         Tuesday 5 January 2021 – Thursday 11 February 2021

INSET                                     Friday 12 February 2021

Half Term                                Monday 15 February 2021 – Friday 19 February 2021

Spring Term 2                         Monday 22 February 2021 – Wednesday 31 March 2021

Easter Holiday                         Thursday 1 April 2021 – Friday 16 April 2021


Summer Term 1                      Monday 19 April 2021 – Friday 28 May 2021

Half Term                                Tuesday 1 June 2021 – Friday 4 June 2021

Summer Term 2                      Monday 7 June 2021 – Friday 23 July 2021

INSET                                     Monday 5 July 2021


Bank Holidays

25 December 2020

26 December 2020

1 January 2021

2 April 2021

5 April 2021

3 May 2021

31 May 2021