Twitter

18/06/18

Retweetd From HarrisBoys'Academy

is the theme of the latest issue of our student periodical, The Whole Shebang, just published today! Includes fantastic about the high seas by primary students . Download your free copy now https://t.co/Uok4zmL6XL https://t.co/G7bxINueTx

18/06/18

Billie and Peter have entered our Creative Writing Competition. And you can too! Open to all students... Find out more at https://t.co/A06fuPBjAB. Closing date 29 June 2018 https://t.co/gUBEL1kSE6

18/06/18

'Life and learning should be a festival of the mind,' Socrates. Welcome to Ms Price from , pet therapy dog Monty and who are here to deliver the exciting Amazing Brains project - encompassing the wonders of comedy with the foundations of science! https://t.co/TdIzmEazGZ

15/06/18

Download this week's Primary Newsletter for parents at https://t.co/9ggrPGaLyh. Read about about our amazing Year 6 cricket team, a special Roald Dalh BFG reading, end of term reports and much more... https://t.co/7Dje2pRBAm

15/06/18

Year 1 have been using primary colours to help them discover secondary colours! https://t.co/hEfDUJzCr0

14/06/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Harris Garrard Academy is looking for an Innovation Leader for Spanish. Apply now https://t.co/fCN8JbhziH https://t.co/QtJVA8An7N

14/06/18

Our Year 6 team performed fantastically in a schools competition yesterday and has been named the third best Year 6 team in the whole of . After just five weeks of coaching! Great work everyone, we're proud of you https://t.co/jT21XFgi0H

13/06/18

We're really proud of you all! Students and their coach! A fantastic achievement. Do send us some pics if you have some...

13/06/18

Retweetd From Nic Taylor

congratulations to our outstanding cricket team for finishing joint second out of the 64 schools in Bexley we where very unfortunate to have only missed out on qualification for the London youth games by run difference. Good luck to both Danson Primary & old Bexley

13/06/18

A huge well done to our Year 6 team who have made it in to the semi-finals at the County Cricket Tournament. So they’re one of the top 4 teams in the borough! You’re all champs

08/06/18

We enjoyed hosting your event and meeting you all!

07/06/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Apply for our and today to start a career you will love in one of our amazing academies. Head to our website for more info👉🏽https://t.co/TLTxDlluVR or apply via UCAS code 1TZ! https://t.co/LCF3X6IJlQ

07/06/18

Years 4, 5 and 6 are supporting Harris Garrard Academy in strength at the Sports Day at Crystal Palace Sports Arena https://t.co/sT7VlJx2AL

25/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Teacher of Science required .Apply now https://t.co/nCpM2LEwjo https://t.co/zoZLYxIYoy

25/05/18

Is your child in Year 8? Download our options booklet here to help them choose their subjects for Year 9 https://t.co/98WmZprJhJ

23/05/18

Chair of Governors Beverley Johnston meets former students, Jack and Vince, as part of our yesterday. The two spoke with our current Year 10 about their career paths with and . Find out more https://t.co/jsW1agOslw. https://t.co/YyNRz3bTSw

23/05/18

Big thanks to barrister for a great five minute introduction to networking for our Year 10 students as part of their day in the City of London. https://t.co/QzTNugrhpd

23/05/18

Thank you to everyone for making our annual possible – giving Year 10 students a taste of working life in Canary Wharf and the City of London. Including . Find out more https://t.co/jsW1agOslw https://t.co/5890WmJaRc

23/05/18

A big THANK YOU to everyone for supporting our annual – giving students first-hand experience of working in the City of London. “Today has helped me find out in life what I want to do." David, Year 10. Find out more https://t.co/jsW1agOslw https://t.co/KCVuZuvSly

23/05/18

Thanks for your support and presentation. We’ll be Tweeting some pics later today!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates 2017-2018

INSET

Monday 4 September 2017

INSET

Tuesday 5 September 2017

INSET

Wednesday 6 September 2017

Autumn 1 term

Thursday 7 September 2017 – Friday 20 October 2017

Y7, Y11 & Primary students return to school on Thursday 7 September

Y8/12/13 return to school on Friday 8 September

Y9 & 10 return to school on Monday 11 September

INSET

Monday 9 October 2017

Half term

Monday 23 October 2017 – Friday 3 November 2017

Autumn 2 term

Monday 6 November 2017 – Weds 20 December 2017

Christmas holiday

Thursday 21 December 2017 – Monday 1 January 2018

INSET

Tuesday 2 January 2018

Spring 1 term

Wednesday 3 January 2018 – Thursday 8 February 2018

INSET

Friday 9 February 2018

Half term

Monday 12 February 2018 – Friday 16 February 2018

Spring 2 term

Monday 19 February 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018

Easter holiday

Monday 2 April 2018 – Friday 13 April 2018

Summer 1 term

Monday 16 April 2018 – Friday 25 May 2018

Half term

Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 1 June 2018

Summer 2 term

Monday 4 June 2018 – Thursday 19 July 2018