Twitter

19/04/18

Retweetd From KCLWP

It's been fab welcoming pupils from to King's today as they kick off their Scholars journey. Good luck everyone! https://t.co/SGNXhpurXB

19/04/18

Congrats to our boys and girls who did so well in the . Great work everyone! Find out about our 'Numeracy Across the Curriculum Initiative' - making links between other subjects including and . https://t.co/qpOrnfFYH2 https://t.co/SsEDwdcMmj

16/04/18

Retweetd From HarrisBoys'Academy

Stuck for ideas on what to read? Wondering what to read after 'Diary of a Wimpy Kid'? Check out our recommended reading lists including top 10 for and loads more at https://t.co/M73fZYHs9t https://t.co/cr0AlWcrNv

12/04/18

All the best leaders still teach! Senior Exec Mrs Magliocco taking her Primary Phase Easter Booster group at Harris Garrard Academy. A big shout out to Mrs Chandhoke, Ms Allen and Ms Kaur for coming in during their holidays! https://t.co/JdZLGF3WwY

12/04/18

Focus all-round at our Harris Garrard Academy Easter Boosters for primary students... https://t.co/Vi4QjE3NYQ

10/04/18

When it's your birthday and you have Easter Holiday School at Harris Garrard Academy too... https://t.co/leSHLW6Mn9

29/03/18

Our choir and musicians are getting ready for tonight's Festival of Music . A real privilege to be working alongside so many other Bexley schools. https://t.co/z8TW1ThWzU

29/03/18

Wishing ALL students, parents and staff across the Harris Federation a great holiday. Here are some of the fabulous designs Harris Garrard primary students made for our recent Easter Bonnet Parade. See you next term! https://t.co/7qZd5upKkm

29/03/18

Huge congratulations to Omotola, and everyone who took part! A great event.

28/03/18

A quick reminder that term ends 12.30pm tomorrow for all students. Thanks to everyone for a great second term! Download our end of term letter to parents and latest newsletter here https://t.co/4xe44NdUzp. Happy holidays everyone! https://t.co/BRI6kSFapL

27/03/18

Davian arrived for his morning booster today at 8am. What a star... https://t.co/WEMoPgeLDQ

26/03/18

Year 6 match all prepped for at Harris Garrard Academy... Come on team - let's have a great match! https://t.co/gr9w5yyMRN

26/03/18

Year 9 students enjoy artist-led workshops - creating screen prints and poems on the theme of 'identity'. Huge thanks to everyone who made them possible, including the artists from https://t.co/khJpGxioGG

22/03/18

Retweetd From Speakers Trust

'I researched the danger of using my phone... on my phone ' very funny speech by Isaac from

21/03/18

Year 10 arriving at the Natural History Museum to learn how evolution links to Jekyll and Hyde. &H https://t.co/DrUdklmGR1

21/03/18

Retweetd From SportsForChampionsUK

Wishing a fab morning to all the children and staff who will be welcoming this morning! Don’t throw anyone around too much Szandra 😂

20/03/18

Retweetd From HarrisBoys'Academy

Aged 11-16? Got 10-15 mins? Take part in the and YOUTH SURVEY 2018 and help shape the 's and Police priorities and youth engagement strategies. Have your say now at https://t.co/0Q70xPIMx6

20/03/18

Six Harris Garrard Academy students are published poets in the new Poetry Games: Truth or Dare anthology! https://t.co/5f2cEhnop8

19/03/18

Year 7 waiting for Much Ado About Nothing to begin 📚 ⭕️ 🎭 https://t.co/9x3GMzOKAW https://t.co/Lv1fZNt0Ol

18/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Considering a move for the new school year? is looking for , and teachers to join its team on its journey towards : https://t.co/pwrWKLDHJ1 https://t.co/QQv8FKwZyh

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates 2017-2018

INSET

Monday 4 September 2017

INSET

Tuesday 5 September 2017

INSET

Wednesday 6 September 2017

Autumn 1 term

Thursday 7 September 2017 – Friday 20 October 2017

Y7, Y11 & Primary students return to school on Thursday 7 September

Y8/12/13 return to school on Friday 8 September

Y9 & 10 return to school on Monday 11 September

INSET

Monday 9 October 2017

Half term

Monday 23 October 2017 – Friday 3 November 2017

Autumn 2 term

Monday 6 November 2017 – Weds 20 December 2017

Christmas holiday

Thursday 21 December 2017 – Monday 1 January 2018

INSET

Tuesday 2 January 2018

Spring 1 term

Wednesday 3 January 2018 – Thursday 8 February 2018

INSET

Friday 9 February 2018

Half term

Monday 12 February 2018 – Friday 16 February 2018

Spring 2 term

Monday 19 February 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018

Easter holiday

Monday 2 April 2018 – Friday 13 April 2018

Summer 1 term

Monday 16 April 2018 – Friday 25 May 2018

Half term

Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 1 June 2018

Summer 2 term

Monday 4 June 2018 – Thursday 19 July 2018