Twitter

20/01/22

“I found that attending the University of Law has helped widen my knowledge on the potential opportunities that universities have for each student," Aleyna, Year 12. Read a report on our Year 12 trip to see the University of Kent today. https://t.co/3AyJ5THYro https://t.co/A0Fp7aoDSG

20/01/22

Year 9 exploring questions of Equality and Diversity https://t.co/AnfoZkFaMj

20/01/22

Year 7’s long walk back to the academy from Lesnes Abbey https://t.co/Aa3Hp9aJv6

20/01/22

Two of our Year 7 students found a display they made in primary school at Greenwich Maritime! https://t.co/PamO07Va56

20/01/22

Future Sea Captains from Year 7 trying out their skills in the ship simulator at the National Maritime Museum https://t.co/gVmqAfasQT

20/01/22

One of our Year 7 students preparing to set sail on our Character and Mindfulness Day trip to Greenwich Maritime - Cutty Sark https://t.co/CAlhzLsj5V

20/01/22

Vital education for Year 8 on Sexual Harassment on Character and Mindfulness Day https://t.co/We8NjncOxf

20/01/22

Year 8 exploring careers options with Unifrog on Character and Mindfulness Day https://t.co/XfKmFaGSC6

20/01/22

Year 7 exploring local history at Lesnes Abbey on Character and Mindfulness Day https://t.co/pddrNbeZ02

20/01/22

Our Year 9 students exploring Space and Flight at the Science Museum for Character and Mindfulness Day https://t.co/1J4UEG390C

20/01/22

Aspiring lawyer Qesser, Year 12, exploring the purpose-built court during a visit to the Univeristy of Kent today. https://t.co/OAu2zEf32D

20/01/22

Students in Year 12 on a visit to The University of Kent https://t.co/e3zuzW0kIR

20/01/22

Some of our Year 9 coding projects for our third Character and Mindfulness Day https://t.co/by7FmT2j2N

19/01/22

Congratulations to siblings Robiat and Muhammad for both reaching Reward Level 2 - an achievement to be proud of! We pride ourselves on all the academic and social successes of our students – and these siblings embody both. https://t.co/TFaI0EjD1u

11/01/22

Sixth Formers Javier, Ola, Lydia, Daniella, Alfie and Esther with a cheque for £250, raised by selling Christmas candy canes for the ocean conservation charity, . Great work! https://t.co/T9TUhgM9im

03/01/22

Important information about the start of term for our secondary students, including arrangements. Full details at https://t.co/jXH1lSOY4R https://t.co/lprnu70gJm

09/12/21

Our head student, Daniella, and Ola (head student of the future??!) sell candy canes to raise money for the ocean conservation charity, , (and some pizza for their Christmas party) https://t.co/W6aduMZDYK

03/12/21

Retweetd From LDNMayor Environment

Excellent blog from on the Mayor's Climate Kick-Start tree planting project at Academy https://t.co/C1PjpJ2bRZ

24/11/21

Amazing turnout for Year 7 and 8 girls football today. Lots of talent on show and some unbelievable moments! It was great to see everyone playing with a smile, while still being very competitive. Congratulations to Enterprise and Creative Voice who came out on top.

24/11/21

Good turnout today for the Year 7 & 8 Boys' inter-hub competition. There was lots of intense games and quality on show today. Congratulations to Enterprise who came out on top today!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates 2022-23

INSET - Thursday 1st September 2022

INSET - Friday 2nd September 2022


Autumn 1 Term 2022 - Monday 5th September  – Thursday 13th October 2022

  • Years 7 and 12 start on Monday 5th September
  • Years 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13 start on Tuesday 6th September

INSET - Friday 14th October 2022

Half Term Holiday: Monday 17th October – Friday 28th October 2022

Year 6 Testing Day: Friday 9th December 2022 (Y7-10 students do not attend)


Autumn 2 Term 2022 - Monday 31st October – Friday 16th December 2022

Christmas Holiday: Monday 19th December 2022 – Monday 2nd January 2023 inclusive


Spring 1 Term 2023 - Tuesday 3rd January – Thursday 9th February 2023

Staff Training Day: Friday 10th February 2023

Half Term Holiday: Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023


Spring 2 Term 2023 - Monday 20th February – Friday 31st March 2023

Easter Holiday: Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2023 inclusive

(Good Friday 7th April / Easter Monday 10th April 2023)


Summer 1 Term 2023 - Monday 17th April – Friday 26th May 2023   

Bank Holiday - Monday 1st May 2023

Bank Holiday - Monday 29th May 2023

Half Term Holiday: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2023


Summer 2 Term 2023 - Monday 5th June – Thursday 20th July 2023

INSET - Friday 21st July 2023