Twitter

22/05/19

Thank you , , , and all the many people who made yesterday's Whittington Course such an success. Raising aspiration through 'behind the scenes' visits in London's financial district. Report and pics at https://t.co/wH7lqsWQbf https://t.co/kCbrG3gVRE

20/05/19

Retweetd From BJ Education Lawyers

8 shortlisted to find the best secondary school in the UK & we’re thrilled to be sponsors! Congratulations https://t.co/p9b2jQue3P https://t.co/vwoISnkYXc

20/05/19

Retweetd From Frances Bywater

So proud of my school and the tireless hard work that the staff put in to make a genuinely positive difference to students’ lives! 🙌🙌 https://t.co/AmRbjQukPC

16/05/19

Absolutely delighted to be shortlisted! This is thanks to the hard work from students, staff and parents that support our school. 🤗 https://t.co/Cnb75O0Jpn

10/05/19

We're extremely proud of Judith, Year 7, who won a Literacy Award recently for her entry on the book 'Ruby Tanya'. Judith was presented with her award at Bexley Civic Office in an awards ceremony. Well done, Judith! Read more https://t.co/ebNAZjuQbx https://t.co/g2sRqZEIsM

09/05/19

8 out of 10 of our chicks have hatched so far and we can’t wait to handle them. Don’t forget to buy your raffle tickets from the office for a chance to name them! https://t.co/OAS2tj86eC

08/05/19

Happy Hatching Day to our first two chicks! Remember to buy a raffle ticket to win a chance to name them! Mr Shephard wants to call one ‘Piri Piri’ but we’re sure you can be more creative! https://t.co/3P2AJgJ5bo

08/05/19

Our eggs have arrived - we can’t wait to see them hatch! https://t.co/DmogYx0FFj

01/05/19

Really proud of Judith for being chosen as runner-up in the Literacy Awards for her piece inspired by reading Ruby Tanya. Congratulations! Thanks to for organising our entries. https://t.co/Clq37OjaS3

01/05/19

Glad to see others enjoying our Art Gallery space! Thanks to the art team for putting lots of work into updating and maintaining our gallery. https://t.co/SeXi6uI04x

26/04/19

Look at those crowds!! Not that our students were keen to throw wet sponges at members of the Senior Leadership Team... Follow the line to donate to Mr Wheatley’s marathon fund https://t.co/OjhebVonum https://t.co/9cA8JM4Gbn

23/04/19

First day back and year 11 are already stuck into a waking talking mock for English! https://t.co/G4d01F462T

05/04/19

Our year 12s spent Wednesday evening exploring their future options

03/04/19

Exciting scenes at our Knowledge Maestro competition today. Congratulations to the Enterprise and World Studies hubs for being victorious! https://t.co/WUPhri7ZbU

03/04/19

Our Sixth Form is proud to announce its first cohort of students, who will complete their Bronze Awards by the end of the Summer Term. Find out more at https://t.co/1uVwhYNcQS https://t.co/X7eBhy2Xct

03/04/19

From Rudolf Hess to Lady Jane Grey. Year 5 have been learning about famous prisoners in the . This lovely writing is by Debbie. Great drawing too. Loads more great learning for our primary phase students at https://t.co/RA6vmfdHiJ https://t.co/SIrR2yQZqN

03/04/19

In Reception Class this week we have been focusing on our topic . Ilyas is writing a list of picnic food he needs to take to the moon. Vital! And Renee is writing 'rocket sentences' in speech bubbles. Loads more at https://t.co/RA6vmfdHiJ https://t.co/WRY6apsPEu

01/04/19

About to board the mini bus to make our way to the Cory Riverside Energy planet where London’s waste is processed! https://t.co/GjNsomnj1p

01/04/19

Hi from has come in to help us learn about the 3Rs! https://t.co/axdFwQBBOH

29/03/19

Year 10 enjoying a production by today - always a delight to welcome people in! https://t.co/dfsfGMCqhZ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Garrard Academy provides a free education for students of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Exective Principal Mr Chris Everitt at the academy.

Please contact his PA:

Linda Hayden
E-mail: l.hayden@harrisgarrard.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8320 4800

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then please contact the Harris Federation.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

Back to Key Information