Twitter

22/08/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Congratulations to Caitlin and all staff and students at on their fantastic results https://t.co/kDf2aJ8Asr

22/08/19

Our students are celebrating some excellent results today! “I want to congratulate our Year 11 on these fantastic results, which indicate the enormous progress they have made during their secondary education." Mr Everitt, Executive Principal. Find out more https://t.co/rEZl4950vW https://t.co/uQcbH7UKyr

15/08/19

Celebrating some fantastic results at HGA! A huge well done to all of our students we are incredibly proud of you. https://t.co/bSeiZsuHU7

13/08/19

Don't forget our school is OPEN to students and families tomorrow and every Weds during the holiday (9am to 1pm) if you'd like to chat to our staff about anything on your mind (tea and biscuits on offer)! Find out more https://t.co/YLy2hVvXqr

31/07/19

Students, parents, carers... got something on your mind? Kim and Lisa are in school today (9am to 1pm) so why not pop along and say hello. We're OPEN every Weds morning during the holidays for anyone in our community who wants a 'listening ear' (and maybe tea and biscuits!) https://t.co/5CCupY4Eie

30/07/19

Want to talk someone? Need support? Don't forget the school is OPEN to all students and parents/carers tomorrow and every Weds during the holiday (9am to 1pm). Everyone welcome. Tea waiting! Find out more https://t.co/YLy2hVvXqr

25/07/19

Retweetd From Frances Bywater

After eight years (my placement school) it’s the end of an era. Thanks for all the heartfelt cards and gifts and to everyone has helped me over the years. Of all the lovely messages in cards, this is by far my favourite. https://t.co/Y0LOPhYNB8

23/07/19

Royal Borough of are offering free meals for children during the holidays through their Holiday Meals Mobile Kitchen. Find out more https://t.co/yODJSl35al

23/07/19

Happy holidays everyone! But don't forget we are OPEN to students and families every Weds during the holiday (9am to 1pm) if you need to speak to someone. Come along and meet some staff for support, a chat and maybe a cup of tea! Find out more https://t.co/YLy2hVvXqr

18/07/19

Find out how Year 4 have been working with our secondary teachers to add depth and challenge to their and lessons in Year 4. at its best! https://t.co/oBSW4xc6nx https://t.co/QtVfJwg3s9

16/07/19

So much to celebrate at our secondary Academy Awards Evening!! 🎉 🏆 🎊 🥇#dontwishforitworkforit https://t.co/faftDUBBvV

16/07/19

Year 4 really enjoyed learning about historic costumes, etiquette and dance . They got to make and take home wax candles as well. A great day out and great learning too! https://t.co/C7eCTfu9M1

12/07/19

Congrats to our students who competed so well in the Sports Day yesterday. Fantastic day! Special mentions: Samuel (Yr 9), Samuel (Yr 10), Jefferey (Yr 7), AJ (Yr 7), Leoni (Yr 9). But all 27 of our competitors showed great maturity and https://t.co/9IWLTm3yIq

11/07/19

Our coaches are on their way back from sports day, but we are experiencing some delays due to traffic. Great efforts from our competitors today - well done!

10/07/19

Come to our 'Listening Ear' drop-in sessions, every Wed (9am to 1pm), from 31st July until 28th Aug. It means we're OPEN during the Summer holidays if you need to speak to someone, meet some staff or just have a chat and a cup of tea! All our families and students very welcome!

10/07/19

Kyle is all prepared for an Antarctic expedition 5/5!! https://t.co/ZRjWrOB3us

10/07/19

Here we go again! Year 7 B side at the National Maritime Museum. 🌊 🏛 https://t.co/viWbMGBf3E

09/07/19

Mr Mulhere browsing the selection at our secondary book fair! 📚 📖 https://t.co/L426Rxcymp

03/07/19

A fantastic all-through sports day today!! A huge thank you to our wonderful PE staff and all our students. Well done to the victorious hub: Enterprise! https://t.co/RuDNPzD2YZ

03/07/19

A HUGE well done to our year 7s Amirah, Lacey-Mai and Neha for their hard work at yesterday’s Spelling Bee hosted by . Thanks for having us!! https://t.co/66ngOu0x9D

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Garrard Academy provides a free education for students of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Exective Principal Mr Chris Everitt at the academy.

Please contact his PA:

Linda Hayden
E-mail: l.hayden@harrisgarrard.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8320 4800

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal then please contact the Harris Federation.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

Back to Key Information