Twitter

31/07/20

Dear parents, uniform orders must be placed with our uniform supplier, Brigade, by 7th Aug to ensure delivery in time for the start of term. Orders placed after the 7th Aug deadline will not delivered until mid/late September. See full ordering details https://t.co/VrBPlh7KMd. https://t.co/bDlrRvQBnb

17/07/20

A final socially distanced assembly was the right way to say a goodbye to our superb staff and students. Some moving onto new adventures and others to return in September for more exciting times at ! https://t.co/z7GcGMrWao

17/07/20

Free Young Summer Camp for young children who are eligible for free school meals. Details at https://t.co/kK3jhcC9DB https://t.co/idSJSaksLF

16/07/20

Dear students, don't forget https://t.co/98ZZ3YlIpe is available all summer. is an online service designed to support your - offering a safe and secure way to access mental health and wellbeing support. Find out more at https://t.co/XxT48AwBDO https://t.co/upwNY65P2I

13/07/20

15-17? ‘Keep Doing Good’ with this summer! Volunteering experience Make a positive impact in our local community Learn new skills Join thousands of young people who have signed up to ‘Keep Doing Good’ by pledging your time this summer at ➡ https://t.co/vEW11633xq https://t.co/CROM3jZc8A

10/07/20

How will your child travel to school in Sept? We want to encourage all students to make their way to school safely when we reopen. Please help us by completing very short survey. It will take a minute or less! Thank you. https://t.co/wAqgR08Z02

09/07/20

FREE online mini-modules to help mums develop their tech skills over the summer. https://t.co/hM4s3QOzIN

09/07/20

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Brilliant! What a wonderful team Have a wonderful summer all and we hope to see you soon. https://t.co/JI0I6O4g5k

09/07/20

Dear HGA Students... here is a video message from your teachers to wish you a happy summer and to say how much we are looking forward to seeing you next year. We hope you enjoy it and it makes you 😃https://t.co/dZwKjwgfiP

07/07/20

Young Greenwich in partnership with have put together an excellent online summer programme of activities. Find out more here https://t.co/lL6TJR8pfJ

07/07/20

Check out the 'audiobook' file on Student SharePoint to listen to the English Department reading Elizabeth Laird's 'Oranges in No Man's Land' aloud! Here's an excerpt of Ms Hall reading Chapter 3 📚 https://t.co/jnfwMFs52E

03/07/20

KS3! A reminder that you have ONE WEEK LEFT to submit your entries to the Lockdown Creative Writing Competition! See remote learning slides for more details and get your poems into the English Department ASAP! We can't wait to read them. https://t.co/USxd2l5ips

01/07/20

A nice art idea you might like to try! https://t.co/ULS2bqUlQA

01/07/20

Retweetd From HarrisBoys'Academy

Have your say on the themes and issues emerging from the Black Lives Matter movement. Write a story in 500 words for the competition. Categories for 5-9 and 10-13 year olds. Closes 3rd July. You can do it! https://t.co/CprttbnXcG https://t.co/88urcLcXOc

30/06/20

Retweetd From HarrisBoys'Academy

'A Parent's Guide to Black Lives Matter' - resources, activities and tips for families to empower children to work towards racial equality. View and download at https://t.co/qV2guXnJgW https://t.co/pzFjcXik7C

30/06/20

You'll find thousands of online digital books at https://t.co/34vPsJq6NW - and our students have a FREE login. You'll find full details (and other reading ideas) on the Reading at Home page of our website https://t.co/XclDdfyyG6 https://t.co/Rxtp8V93ks

26/06/20

Retweetd From ThamesmeadNow

Art is a great way for kids to get creative, so why not enter our competition; 'Get Arty'. For a chance to win a £30 voucher all you have to do is take a photo, create a picture or write a poem of/or about nature.Enter here: https://t.co/DWlJO6D9d0. https://t.co/r2fDIBWGWZ

26/06/20

Retweetd From Counselling Matters Bexley

We’re pleased to launch today TALKLINE - a free telephone counselling service for anyone feeling anxious, stressed, lonely or isolated. Open 5-9pm Mon-Fri and 9-9pm Sat/Sun. Funded by to help us help you through Covid-19 https://t.co/71DwNzq5mU

23/06/20

If you need uniform for September why not order it online now? Please order by August 7th at the latest, but earlier if you can, to make sure you have what you need for September. Full details at https://t.co/VrBPlhpmaN https://t.co/1E33l7Abou

17/06/20

Retweetd From ThamesmeadNow

Are you a resident who wants to explore the beauty of nature around you? We want local residents, of any age, to create an art piece inspired by nature and enter a competition. Deadline 12pm Tue 30 June 2020. More info here: https://t.co/DWlJO6D9d0 https://t.co/54hAQM4nIx

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Garrard Academy provides a free education for students of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to Steve West, Head of Academy. Please contact HR:

Judith Ogundalu

E-mail: j.ogundalu@harrisgarrard.org.uk

Telephone: 020 8320 4800

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy please contact Mr Everitt, Assistant Director, Secondary Education. If the complaint is about the Assistant Director, please contact the Harris Federation.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

Back to Key Information