Twitter

27/02/24

We're looking forward to National Careers Week, 4th-9th March 2024. We will be using the many resources available, such as a virtual careers fair, films, talks and booklets to inspire our students about their future options and pathways. https://t.co/kTXTWlyLix pic.twitter.com/RyYS0u3HQR

20/02/24

🎉 What an inspiring afternoon at our Careers Fair! Students explored a world of opportunities with leading employers, colleges, and universities. Their futures look bright! 🌟 Check out the highlights 📸 pic.twitter.com/D5uRNqGvDW

09/02/24

Congratulations to everyone you have done yourselves, your school and your Borough proud https://t.co/AxU7Tsxvjc

09/02/24

Congratulations to everyone you have done yourselves, your school and your Borough proud https://t.co/AxU7Tsxvjc

09/02/24

We are officially through to the Sports hall finals. We finished inside the top 3 of todays qualifier and now will be one of 12 schools in the grand finals on the 19th March! This is the first time in the 3 years we have achieved this! pic.twitter.com/hw1DbJxEo1

09/02/24

We have officially arrived at for the indoor sports athletics London finals representing to team Let’s go Garrard!! pic.twitter.com/op0BNKu50R

09/02/24

Look what arrived in the post! These adorable handmade worry monsters were ordered from over a year ago. Big thanks to the talented knitters - they will bring comfort to many. Therapeutic tools for little ones. pic.twitter.com/r6GhmtALKl

09/02/24

Love is in the air (and candy in hand!) at HGA! Y11s selling roses & lollipops to make prom dreams come true. Talk about initiative! pic.twitter.com/8T0vOCx0vU

09/02/24

HGA remembered the stories of the holocaust, assembly led by Mr Mukadam. pic.twitter.com/9BTdyy2beo

12/12/23

The girls at our school are selling baked goods all week to raise money for their cheerleading competition in February. The first day was a great success, and we thank everyone for their support! Come and grab some delicious treats to support the Legacy Cheer and Dance 2024 🍰🎉 pic.twitter.com/3Hs1IMb2M6

11/12/23

KS3 students have mastered functions and formulas, so it's time for a little light relief! They're creating pixel art using conditional formatting in Excel. It's a fun way to apply their skills and unleash their creativity. 🎨💻 pic.twitter.com/yOXsbDgDCG

09/12/23

pic.twitter.com/nj3uF0yzKT

09/12/23

Our students had a blast at exploring science in action! 🔬🚀 They dived into the latest research and innovations at Queen Mary University of London. 🌟 pic.twitter.com/fpgvvUCun6

07/12/23

🎉 Excited to kick off our culture evening with standing room only to celebrate the different cultures of our student community through dance, music, and so much more! Let's embrace and enjoy the rich diversity of our school. 🌍💃🎶 pic.twitter.com/oih2zF1zwu

06/12/23

🎄✨ This week, the festive spirit has taken over Harris Garrard Academy! Our students and staff enjoyed a delightful lunchtime of festive dancing, getting everyone in the holiday mood. Wishing everyone a wonderful and festive time ahead! 🎅🕺💃 pic.twitter.com/QhTgEWzuOM

05/12/23

Lunchtime! 🥪 pic.twitter.com/yDxi9BRnaq

05/12/23

The last pic, a seemingly decrepit old computer? This was the world's first web server, marking the very beginning of what we know today as the World Wide Web. It first went online over 25 years ago at CERN, laying the foundation for the development of the internet as we know it.

05/12/23

Mr. Adams has unapologetically taken the liberty of sharing some nerdy and amazing photos from the computer section at the Science Museum! From technological innovations to really nerdy stuff, our Year 8 students are having a blast exploring the world of science and technology. pic.twitter.com/vwg14OrnpS

05/12/23

🦖 While Year 8 is exploring the wonders of science at the Science Museum, another group is stepping back in time at the Natural History Museum! They've even spotted a T-Rex dressed as Santa. Who said learning can't be festive? 🎅 pic.twitter.com/CgCoQPCBhj

05/12/23

🔬 Year 8 are off to the Science Museum today as part of our character education program! We're excited for them to explore the wonders of science and technology. Stay tuned for updates on their educational adventure. 🚀 pic.twitter.com/HDMxpNDLat

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Garrard Academy provides a free education for students of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to Kristen Gringeri, Head of Academy. Please contact:

Julie Timmins (PA to Head of Academy)

Email: j.timmins@harrisgarrard.org.uk

Telephone: 020 8320 4800

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy please contact Mr Everitt, Assistant Director, Secondary Education. If the complaint is about the Assistant Director, please contact the Harris Federation.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

Details of executive pay can be found on the financial information page of the Harris Federation website.

Back to Key Information