View our posts

19/05/24

📚✏️ Even on a Saturday, over 120 of our dedicated students showed up to hit the books! We're incredibly proud of their hard work and determination. Keep shining! 💪👏 pic.twitter.com/RyXBLgI13d

04/05/24

Year 11 aced their maths walking talking mock with Mr Sadiq this Saturday! 🧠💯 They tackled high-mark questions, got expert feedback, and leveled up their exam skills. 📚✨ Couldn't be prouder of this hardworking crew - they're ready to crush the GCSE! 🙌 pic.twitter.com/R1gSRW145B

29/04/24

Year 10 students rocked their Rise workshop today with ! 🌟 They completed challenges to work collaboratively, develop problem-solving and teamwork skills, and gain work experience. 💼🧠💡 pic.twitter.com/jIM5I55z2b

26/04/24

Fasten your seatbelts 🛂 Year 11, we're about to take off! 🛫 Hoping for a smooth flight ✈️ and successful departure! 🛬 pic.twitter.com/b5MFjEkJ3V

26/04/24

🏆 Year 9 boys football team 🥅 through to Harris Cup semi-final! 🔥 Determined to retain trophy after thrilling 6-5 win! 🙌 Player of the match Chetam scores winner! 🏃‍♂️ Great team effort and resilience! 🏆 pic.twitter.com/WD3KisjVwn

26/04/24

Saddle up for an unforgettable day at the British Racing School! 🏇 took us on a thrilling journey, revealing the secrets of horse care and the paths to becoming a champion jockey. 🏆 Hooves thundering, hearts racing - an experience we'll never forget! 🐎 pic.twitter.com/5x6w3aj6De

27/03/24

🌟 Our amazing pupils showcased incredible 'Character (to)day' diving into a variety of topics & activities! 🚀 Year 7s showed immense Courageous Advocacy, delving into Bee habitats and acing the Big School litter pick! 🐝🗑️ pic.twitter.com/zt2ebNR4ea

27/03/24

Ahoy there! ⚓️ The Year 9 crew from HGA set sail today for the Maritime Museum in Greenwich. 🌊 Anchors aweigh for a character-filled adventure on the high seas! ⛵️🌟 pic.twitter.com/yTfUrlmJjh

26/03/24

🏐🎉 Incredible news! Our year 8 netball team has smashed their way to the Harris Cup semi-finals! 🌟👏 Big shoutout to our amazing players, especially the year 7 stars shining bright! 🌟✨ Let's cheer them on as they face ! 🙌 pic.twitter.com/E4mK2T0cAT

20/03/24

🚀 Kicking off Creative Careers 2024! 🎨 Students are diving into a world of possibilities, exploring diverse pathways in the creative industry. 📸#CreativeCareers2024 pic.twitter.com/otVpl4Ua0K

20/03/24

We are officially 8th best school in London for Indoor Athletics!This week, our primary team took part in the SHA finals. The team, who represented competed against the 11 other best boroughs in London. Huge congrats to our students and pic.twitter.com/3SK9s4WLpc

19/03/24

🌟 Thrilled to share moments from the Speak Out Regional Final! 🎤 Megan Farr and May Mbabazi shone brightly, representing Harris Garrard Academy with their powerful voices. A celebration of young talent and the magic of expression. ✨ pic.twitter.com/yI8GICW9uF

15/03/24

Off to the we go, with Year 8 in tow, to witness love's timeless tale in a contemporary glow. Thanks to ’s generous sponsorship, Shakespeare's words will leap and dip. 🎭💔 pic.twitter.com/ezNpvHdema

08/03/24

pic.twitter.com/6A3IurXrFK

07/03/24

📚✨ The halls of HGA have transformed into a literary wonderland as our secondary staff channel their inner bookworms, dressing up as their favorite book characters! From the whimsical to the wicked, can you guess the characters? 📸🎭 pic.twitter.com/y8azMifcNq

06/03/24

The yr5/6 Netball final took place between today.Both teams have done exceptionally well to reach the final & were undefeated in their league so we knew we were in for a close game

05/03/24

The yr5/6 Netball final took place between today.Both teams have done exceptionally well to reach the final & were undefeated in their league so we knew we were in for a close game

01/03/24

Just wrapped up another fantastic week at HGA, proving that even when the skies open up, we find our pot of gold in the learning of our students. 🌈 https://t.co/jKjPQHPkQ2

01/03/24

HGA Sixth Formers' visit to Auschwitz-Birkenau was a powerful reminder of history's darkest chapters. Their solemn reflections will echo in our hearts and history classes. pic.twitter.com/k1CaBME2Ns

29/02/24

Excited to kick off day 1 of the Y12 Biology Residential! 🌿 Stay tuned for updates, insights, and all the fascinating discoveries we'll make together! pic.twitter.com/6nqWUWrZBE

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Garrard Academy provides a free education for students of all abilities. However, the governors reserve the right to charge for some things, such as musical instrument tuition and trips, and full details can be found in the charging policy below.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to Kristen Gringeri, Head of Academy. Please contact:

Julie Timmins (PA to Head of Academy)

Email: j.timmins@harrisgarrard.org.uk

Telephone: 020 8320 4800

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy please contact Mr Everitt, Assistant Director, Secondary Education. If the complaint is about the Assistant Director, please contact the Harris Federation.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

Details of executive pay can be found on the financial information page of the Harris Federation website.

Back to Key Information